​​OPENING HOURS

Last orders are usually taken 15 minutes before closing time but some takeaway refreshments may be available.

Monday

CLOSED

 

Tuesday - Friday

11:00 - 17:00

 

Saturday & Sunday

10:00 - 17:00

Links and Reviews

This page contains web links to places/organisations/businesses related to the Bog Visitor Centre, or nearby for you to browse and discover more about Shropshire.

Lower down on the page are some more reviews/testimonials received from visitors to the Visitor Centre

Shropshire Hills AONB (& Shuttle Busses)- www.shropshirehillsaonb.co.uk/

Shropshire Wildlife Trust- www.shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/

Shropshire Mines Trust- www.shropshiremines.org.uk/

Shrewsbury- originalshrewsbury.co.uk/

Church Stretton- churchstretton.co.uk/

Bishop's Castle- www.bishopscastle.co.uk/

Ludlow- www.ludlow.org.uk/

Carding Mill Valley- www.nationaltrust.org.uk/carding-mill-valley-and-the-long-mynd

Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre- www.shropshirehillsdiscoverycentre.co.uk/ 

Shropshire Museums- www.shropshiremuseums.org.uk/

Tankerville Pottery and Gallery- tankervillepottery.co.uk/

Acton Scott- www.actonscott.com/

Mitchell's Fold- www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/mitchells-fold-stone-circle/

Stiperstones- www.visitengland.com/experience/discover-wild-rugged-stiperstones-shropshire

Eastridge Woods- www.forestryengland.uk/eastridge-woods

Shelve Woods- www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/visiting-woods/woods/shelve-hill/

Earl's Hill Nature Reserve- www.shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/nature-reserves/earls-and-pontesford-hill

Malcolm Saville Society- www.witchend.com/

Mary Webb Society- www.marywebbsociety.co.uk/

Stiperstones Inn- www.stiperstonesinn.co.uk/

The Bridges- www.facebook.com/Thebridgespub/

Abel's Harp- www.abelsharp.com/

Miners Arms- miners-arms-pub.business.site/

Dairy Dreams Ice Cream- www.dairydreams.co.uk/

Nipstone Campsite- www.pitchup.com/campsites/England/Central/Shropshire/Minsterley/the-nipstone-campsite/

Nant Isa Holiday Let- https://www.sykescottages.co.uk/cottage/North-Wales-Snowdonia-Pennerley/Nant-Isa-957671.html

IMG-8877.jpg

Very informative visit, friendly and knowledgeable staff who are always happy to help!

S & D Seeney, Hickling

Very busy today but staff stayed on top of things and did their utmost to help us all out

S Paul, Swansea

Contact
Us